Who is Mrs Antil?

Hopefully I’ll get to grips with this blogging lark soon so that other people actually read it. Anyway, if they don’t then I get to express myself a little bit more and that’s got to be good hasn’t it. So, who is Mrs Antil – she is the lovely lady who lived upstairs from my Great Aunt Kit and she used to let me in her to her lovely cream boudoir apartment – I loved spending time with my Nan and Aunts and Mrs Antil. The era that was the prime of my life has always be interesting and magically dreamy to me. I love it. I love the 30s and 40s and whatever else was thrown into the mix which was more than a hint of Victoriana both in attitude and style. My Nan is and was my favourite and the most modern of all women and the one I admire most. Mrs Antil was like an older lady version of a beautiful Marilyn Monroe type come Audrey Hepburn. She was lovely too and I love where she lives – her rooms, her apartment. I am a South East London girl and proud of it as it’s the area that can spark the most imaginative creativity in a way that wealth and easy luxury can’t. If you are lucky to be born into that then there’s nothing wrong with it but I glad I have the view of the world that I have as has made me who I am today – a grown woman with the e for old things that she felt as a young girl peeking into a cheaply made but stylishly wardrobe – into a world of old, a world of excitement and imagination. Welcome to the world of Mrs Antil’s Apartment….Step this way if you dare…..

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Boudoir. Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

