Friends of Nunhead Cemetery and Artists

The open day of Nunhead Cemetery was great. About 4500 visited throughout the day which is more than the 2500 of previous years. Plus there was an increase of journalists enquiring about the pretty and gothic cemetery which meant lots more people came to see the lovely wild things that grow there and to see the various performances and sculptures in the mausoleum curated by creative lady Jolanta Jagiello.
There was an interview with my Dad on BBC Radio London on the day and at least two reporters turned up on the day too.
I think a listing on the events list SourceWire.com helped give this lovely local event some much needed and deserved attention.
I love green spaces and think they sit nicely with creativity and timelessness, so this day was lovely for me.
I also met a lovely artist who also runs her own studio and I think she’d bring something different into the mix of my fair.

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Living Room, Out in the Garden, Skipping in the Meadow. Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

