My favourite museums

Two of my favourite museums have to be Horniman Museum in Forest Hill as I grew up with it and East Surrey Museum in my now home town of Caterham. Although East Surrey is much smaller it still puts on lovely exhibitions and is mostly looked after by volunteers. I find museums both intriguing and also relaxing places to be (especially on a quiet day) and therefore they can be the perfect place to take some time for yourself and shake off the stresses of a fast paced modern life. I try to take things easy so as not to get to wound up by things in life but it can happen anyway, and museums can be like a step back into times long gone, but that can potetially still teach us something – they can also show us how lucky we are and how amazing people can be.
I guess I am feeling a little tired today and sometimes this can start off a more thoughtful process and leads me to appreciate all the wonderful things I have in my life, and to think of what matters.
I am hoping to get East Surrey Museum involved in the Vintage and Art Fair as part of my reason for putting the fair on is to be involved with my local community as well as the wider community. I love history and stories and museums are full of both of these aspects of life.

Horniman Museum:

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Having a Cuppa, Living Room, The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

