Pretty and nicely moody photography by Andrew Lake

An old friend got in touch today – we met in sixth form in a drama type lesson. I was always rubbish at drama because I was so shy and still can be in some ways. Nich was good though, very natural and sweetly funny – I liked her and we became friends. I like friendships that last throughout the years, it’s comforting.

Nich also has a very talented partner, a man with a very good eye as I found out today (well he is with Nich after all!!). He takes photos in a way I can only dream of and they are beautiful – full or life and atmosphere. I really love the photo of pebbles on a beach and written on one is “I want to take the whole beach home with me” – simply beautiful. It just reminds me of simply enjoying life, being by the sea and letting pebbles make you happy.

You can see Andrew Lake’s work here:
Andrew Lake Photography
http://www.andrewlakephotography.co.uk

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Having a Cuppa, Living Room, Skipping in the Meadow, The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair, The Hallway. Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

