Miss Marple on the electrical television with a pretty hat and look-over glasses

I love Miss Marple and Joan Hickson is my favourite so much so that I named a toy bunny after her when I was 13 because she had a similar hat and a very sweet face. I always liked my Nan’s older life of tea, rich tea biscuits, collecting her pension, tea cakes and rolls with her sisters and having her hair set every two weeks. I love my Nan and always will. We used to watch Miss Marple together when I stayed with her which became more regularly when my parents broke up, and I loved it. My Nan is one of my most favourite people in the universe and I miss her now that she has passed on, but I can still feel her, everyday.
Miss Marple isn’t my Nan but had she been real, they would have got on!

Oh and I love the theme tune to Miss Marple.  So lovely.
http://agathachristie.com/

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Boudoir, Having a Cuppa, Living Room, Moonlight Kisses, Out in the Garden, Slacks and Frocks, The Hallway and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

