Oh I do like to be beside the seaside, oh I do like to be beside the sea…

…dooby dooby dooby….

I am off to Brighton this weekend. I took part in a sculpture now called The Great Wall of Vagina and I am off to see it properly this weekend and I am dragging my lovely cousin with me. She giggles when I talk about it but I like that. I like to laugh and I see the funny side. It’s not fun for everyone though and a few years ago I went through a ‘down period’ shall we say, I felt very low and had really lost my confidence. I wanted to do things for me, to make me a strong woman again, and I had my vagina cast, as you do and loved it.

Most people may think this is erotic art and it’s not. It’s about women and men and everyone in between accepting female genitalia for everything it is and everything it is – it doesn’t have to look a certain way like a penis doesn’t have to be a uniform size or shape. These things don’t matter, but how someone thinks of themselves does.

Vagina’s are mutilated and nipped and tucked until they start to look like something that nature did not intend. Nature wants people to be happy, so if you want a sex change then that’s great….be sure first though. I didn’t need anything that extreme to feel good. Doing something lovely like taking part in a liberating piece of art, that makes women feel good and that was fun was just what I needed!

I wasn’t sure what this post would be about but this is what I wanted to say. Mental health is important on all levels. Being content with who you are and what you look like is part of that. Be proud of your bits ladies and gents!

To find out more see Jamie McCartney‘s lovely art work here:

www.greatwallofvagina.co.uk

http://www.hayhillgallery.com/wallofvaginas/film.html

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Boudoir, Having a Cuppa, Living Room, Moonlight Kisses, Skipping in the Meadow, The Hallway, The Powder Room. Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

