Blythe Hill – green spot in South East London

 

Honor Oak Park in Forest Hill was a wonderful place for me to grow up. It changed for me during my teen years when I started to see more of the ugly side but now it seems to blossomed again – an area doesn’t really change but it’s the people who make is a lovely place to be. It seems there are more happy souls there now which pleases me no end.

I walked my dog, the lovely Whitey in Blythe Hill with my Mum and Dad as a little girl, walked up the big hill to get there numerous times and always loved it. My best friend when I was at infant ans primary school lived just by the park, and so we would play together – we ran and walked and skipped chatted out way round the park in one way or another….and I ran all over with Whitey who would shoot off like a rocket the moment it was safe to let her off the lead – super doggy!

In my teen years I would also hang out in the park but with a bunch of hormonal boys and girls – I prefered the memories of my childhood really, although I met my first love there. He didn’t deserve me in the end, but when he was a good person he was lovely, but when he was bad, he wasn’t worth thinking about. However, that’s life isn’t it and those first sweet kisses still live fondly in my mind. He doesn’t though….nevermind.

Blythe Hill will always be in my heart though and I am glad to know that it has a bunch of lovely friends looking after it.

Friend of Blythe Hill Fields

www.blythehillfields.org.uk

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Having a Cuppa, Moonlight Kisses, Out in the Garden, Skipping in the Meadow, Time for Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

