Cows make me happy, John Marshall paints lovely cows = I am very happy

I love cows. I have had an affinity with them for a long, long time. I have no idea if it’s anything subliminal to do with being a Taurean..I don’t know and it doesn’t matter. They are beautiful and intelligent animals and a wonder of nature.

John Marshall is a lovely man, who lives and works in Brighton and paints the most beautiful cows. You won’t believe how happy this makes me. I discovered his cows about 12 years ago shortly after my Nan passed away and I was staying in Brighton with a very good friend, and while she was out working, I went for walks and pottered, reflected and took in the healing properties of being by the sea – it was the best place for me to be while I was grieving so heavily and so deeply. The light relief that came from finding an artist who painted such beautiful happy cows helped bring me out of myself and that made me happy.

There were many things that happened during that time in Brighton that had a postive effect on me. It’s amazing what a break can do and maybe it has something to do with me being conceived there, I don’t know. But I love Brighton, I love cows and I love John Marshall for deciding cows were what he wanted to hand paint on.

You can see the beautiful moos here:  www.wowcow.co.uk

t  w  o   k  a  t  s   a  n  d   a   c  o  w   g  a  l  l  e  r  y
1 6 7   k i n g s  r o a d  a r c h e s
b r i g h t o n  b e a c h
B N 1  1 N B  

t 01273 776 746 

 

j o h n @ w o w c o w . c o . u k

www.twitter.com/johnatwowcow

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Having a Cuppa, Living Room, Moonlight Kisses, Skipping in the Meadow, The Hallway, The Library, Time for Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

