Kate Tarling’s darling art!

Kate Tarling makes things that are as pretty as a very pretty thing…..

Well worth a very long peek:

email:
atytarling@googlemail.com
web:
http://www.katetarling.co.uk
tel:
0117 9445455

 

Kate Tarling says:

I have been designing, making and creating as far back as I can remember.

I love the notion that a few old beads, a bit of felt and some crafty embroidery can produce something beautiful.

My talent with a needle is largely self taught, (apart from some crucial early tutoring by my mother), and since the births of my two children I have found the time and creative inclination to design and make. At present I work in a studio/shop called Fig in Bristol with five other very talented and inspirational artist makers.

When I sew I use my needle like a pen and my silks and felt become my  inks. My designs can be based entirely on a stitch, or can be inspired by a snapshot of my garden. Either way, it is the combination of  colour and texture that ultimately influences a piece of work.

I welcome any chance I can grab to experiment and work on something new so please contact me if you would like to discuss a commission.

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Boudoir, Having a Cuppa, Living Room, Moonlight Kisses, Out in the Garden, Skipping in the Meadow, Slacks and Frocks, The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair, The Hallway, The Library, The Pantry, The Powder Room, Time for Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

