Lovely: The RSPCA Charity Shop in Caterham Valley

I do love a rummage and I also really love old things and I also think it’s total rip off to buy something lovely for a tenner if you can buy it for a pound and donate to a lovely chariy at the same time.  I certainly don’t think the RSPCA get it right all the time but I love this particular charity shop which purely serves the animal centre in Godstone. The manager is a wonderful friendly woman….and even though I have forgotten her name…I very much appreciate all she does all the same. She also knows I am also on the rummage for pretty old plates, hand bags, tea cups and the odd chamber pot!

If you are in the valley, take a peek.

Happy rummaging.

Here’s a bit about them:

The Friends of the RSPCA South Godstone Animal Centre Charity Shop

Clothing, bric-a-brac, toys, books, jewellery, shoes, bags, china, linen, dog leads, cat carriers, baskets….we have quite an amazing variety of items for sale in the Friends of South Godstone Charity Shop!

All money raised directly helps South Godstone Animal Centre.We have a small but very productive premises selling numerous goods, all kindly donated by members of the public. The shop has recently been refurbished and stocked so it’s well worth popping in for a bargain if you are in the area.

The shop is run by a friendly group of animal loving volunteers who work regular morning or afternoon sessions.

We are always happy to have extra helpers working in the shop or donating good quality clothing or bric-a-brac.

If you think you may be interested in volunteering, please call in at the shop for further details.

The shop is a great way to meet people and make new friends.
Opening Hours:
Monday to Saturday, 9am to 4pm. Closed Wednesday and Sunday.

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Having a Cuppa, Slacks and Frocks, The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair, The Powder Room, Time for Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lovely: The RSPCA Charity Shop in Caterham Valley

  1. Oh this one has to be my favourite charity shop in the valley. The Queen Elizabeth is good as well, definitely not over priced like others.

    http://peoniesandpennies.blogspot.com/

    ~c~

    • Hi Clare, it’s nice to here from a fellow rummager! I agree this one and the Queen Elizabeth shop are the best ones with regards to a proper charity shop feel and for finding great bargains. I do like the funny man who works in Cancer Research but it has got a little pricey in there now. If you are ever in Croydon there’s a Save The Children shop along Cherry Orchard Road (Addiscombe end) and you can get some great crockery, handbags and pillow covers in there, oh and old books too.A bit hit and miss but worth a vitsit.
      I hope to see you at the fair – I will be the woman looking panicked and yet happy!!
      Anita x

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

