Caterham Valley used to be so beautiful ( a rose tinted glasses view)

Caterham Valley looks so beautiful and serene in this old photograph. Of course it’s a snap shot in time and is smothered in romance of a time passed. The reality is that things were probably not that blessed for most people, however I like to think that people can take solace in lovely nature when humanity is being unfair. Nature is far more powerful than us humans anyway.

I do dream of having a horse and cart and a very old automobile. I think in some ways some of us would have fitted this time more, but I fully appreciate thoughtful and mindful thinking and attitued of today – not the carelessness of some people, but the revelations that women are not second or third class or any class for that matter. That we deserve as much respect as possible. Women are great after all. And so are men – the ones that aren’t killing and raping that is.¬† Thank goodness that things get talked about more now, although still not quite enough.

From a pretty photo to the injustices of our world, all in one swoop of a stream of consciousness!

The horses look lovely. I have a fairly new found love and appreciation for horses and I admire them greatly. I think Horse Racing is wrong. And I think stroking and talking to horses is wonderful. They are beautiful animals.

Toodles.

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Moonlight Kisses, Skipping in the Meadow, The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair, The Library, Time for Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

