The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair

Afternoon ladies and gents

I’ll be doing more complete updates later but for now I want to tell you about the goings on in Mrs Antil’s Apartment.

As well as the other (mostly) ladies taking part in the fair there will also be Carys Briggs (carysbriggs.tumblr.com), Avril Jones (www.avriljonesphotography.co.uk), Esther de Costa, Lydia Tapley & Gill Beesley (www.heartfelktwithlove.co.uk) and Bali Edwards (www,pots4u.com) taking part. There will be some further exhibtiors too that I will confirm shortly.

The RSPC Charity Shop in Caterham Valley are also taking part in the fair, and I am working on having a presence for East Surrey Museum too.

There will also be a tombola, guess the weight of the cake, a raffle and children’s activities at the fair as it is very much aimed at babies through to the old and wise along with the vintage community and art fanciers!

I will also shortly confirm the cake and tea providers – much deliberation has been had about this. Cake is very important after all!

I am in the publicity phase of the organisation at the moment and as well as preparing a press release, leafleting, advertising etc I am setting up a facebook page just for the fair, wel,l Mrs Antil’s Aparment. I am still setting this up and when it’s pretty ready to be looked at I will let you all know. Please spread the word as much as you can, list the event on your blog, website, emails maybe, all help with the word spreading will be very much appreciated. for those of you that have requested copies of the leaflets by email and post, these are on the way.

And for those of you that are reading this and aren’t takign part in the sense of exhibiting etc, of course you can take part by being there on the day – the more the merrier!

That’s it for now.

Have a lovely evening all.

 

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Boudoir and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

