Wow – The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair was wonderful!!!!

Well, fair time came very early on Saturday morning – the 17th of September. I couldn’t have done the fair without an idea, a kick up the bum from bronchitis, and all the help, support and love of family and friends, and of course the lovely stall holders who brought their gorgeous wares, smiled, made people feel welcome and hopefully got a lot out of it too!

It’s such a scary thing to do but good scary, and I am proud of all those that took part with great enthusiam, affection and made all the visitors and fellow stall holders feel welcome! Thank you to you all for your being completely wonderful and for making it a fantastic day!!

I wish my Nan at least could have been there but at least she is with me in spirit. It’s amazing what love can do.

As soon as I can can I will post photos of the day up.

If you were at the fair as a visitor and I didn’t catch you on your way round, in the loos (where some of the best converations happen) or on your way out, then I would love to hear what you thought of it?

We even had a local man with an alcohol problem – next time I will give him cake as he was apparently unhappy (not with the fair)!

It was tremendous fun having 1940s hair, and I am very grateful to Kate Tulett, Faye Mayo, the tea ladies (A Grand Affair), the other positive stall holders and my faithful and loving helpers for reassuring me when I needed it, helping, listening to my illogical worries, as well as the real ones!

I am so happy that the fair has been welcomed by the comnunity and I aim to just do more of everything next time – there are always learning curves of one sort of another!

Thank you to you lovely people for helping making my dream come true – The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair !!

More updates soon.

Have a wonderful day and hopefully see you all soon.

Anita

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Boudoir, Having a Cuppa, Living Room, Moonlight Kisses, Music Hall, Out in the Garden, Skipping in the Meadow, Slacks and Frocks, The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair, The Hallway, The Library, The Pantry, The Powder Room, Time for Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...