Cultural week with joy, clarity and wholeness, oh and Jessie J

It was my Mum’s 60th this week and she looks gorgeous for it. 60 doesn’t have to mean twinset and pearls, and short permed grey hair and hair nets, but this does not mean a hair net and so forth can not find their way in to a girls heart either – young or old, oh no.

My Mum and I went along the really very beautiful and charmingly pretty Criterion Theatre in London’d Piccadilly to see the very funny The 39 Steps. The theatre is like a cake, pretty, sweet and edible looking. Oh how I would love to do something there. A burlesque or music hall night would be utterly fantastic. I highly and thoroughly recommend going there – I want to go again. There’s something about it being underground and grand but not vulgar that is so very seductive and dreamy. Go go go! Mum and me loved it.

We also took a wander down Regent Street to this wonderful shop called Anthropolie which has a living garden wall (you have to see it) – fantastic and a great frock that my Mum has her eye on. Maybe Father Christmas will get it for her, or Mother Christmas who naturally has a much better eye for these things!

Last night I finally got to spend some quality time with an old and dear friend, and we pootled on to The Brighton Centre to see Jessue J. Her daughter was very impressed and wanted to go! My god daughter doesn’t know yet, but she also loves Jessie J and I have a distinct feeling she will be jealous. I’m going to have to see if there’s a way to get a six year old diva a autographed picture of some sort…..I love Jessie J, she’s a fantastic performer and a really gifted singer. My friend and I had a wild time. Jessie is extremely sexy and an utter sweet heart, and very funny! Women rule!

After late night chatter I went to bed happy and now I can go to bed tonight knowing I can get an undisturbed nights sleep – no munchkins where I live!

Have a wonderful weekend all.  I have some lovely sheep to look after and a lovely walk with my Dad, and of course fair bits to do to!

Remember to gte in touch with me soon if would like to be involved in The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair – Winter Wonderland.

Love to all

Anita – excitedly preparing for Mrs Antil’s next inspired dream…

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Boudoir, Having a Cuppa, Living Room, Moonlight Kisses, Music Hall, Out in the Garden, Skipping in the Meadow, Slacks and Frocks, The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair, The Hallway, The Library, The Pantry, The Powder Room, Time for Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

