Postponement of next fair…

It was a hard decision to make but I have postponed my next fait until the new year, so no winter wonderland fair in December, that will have to wait for next year, but there will be a fair in the Spring and I will look forward to that very much. Unexpected things occur, these things happen – sometimes it’s just not right, and I am happy with my decision, I was quite quite stressed before, and I don’t believe that my dream should be turned into a nightmare.

The theme of the next fair will be something like green/nature and I very much hope to involve The Old Surrey Downs Project in on it as they do a wonderful job of looking after our chalk grasslands through their conservation work done by staff and an army of volunteers alike – if you are interested in knowing more about them then please go to:

www.surreycc.gov.uk/oldsurreydowns

I have also just discovered Frock – a frockingly good shop in Nottingham. Take a breeze through their new-fangled online website doo dar: www.frockshop.co/#!

Frock say:

“Frock was born from a love of beautiful vintage dresses. We have a passion for vintage sewing patterns and enjoy experimenting with original patterns, adapting them and making them  relevant to the women of today. Women who want something unique and an alternative to todays mass produced throw away fashion.

At Frock we make our dresses by hand in small runs, this means that we are free to customise our dresses to suit and to play with the design, mixing up fabrics and design elements at will.

Although our dresses are inspired by vintage, we are not restricted to one era and like to embrace the fun and flirty best of all decades and give it our own twist.”

Gorgeous darlings. Mrs Antil would love you and so do I.

And then there’s Frock Shop – it’s all frocking today!!

www.shopfrockshop.com/

Frock Shop are based in Seattle and it’s their 5th birthday – Happy Birthday Frock Shop!!

Frock Shop say:

Welcome to the fab online shopping site for Frock Shop, our lovely little shop located in the North Seattle neighborhood of Phinney Ridge. We opened our doors in October ’06 and are so happy to now offer some of our great product online.
Frock Shop is a clever collection of vintage inspired dresses and separates, specializing in fit, fabrics and reasonable prices. The concept for Frock Shop came together over years of working in the fashion industry and wanting to create a shop where any woman could find something fun and a little different. I gathered experience and training over the years working as a designer in London, designing apparel & accessories for Nordstrom in Seattle, as well as making and selling my own line of one of a kind hats and handbags since 1999. Together with my fiance’ Jason we have put together this fun shop in Seattle and online. I hope you love it as much as we do.
Thanks!
Suzy
Frock Shop – 6500 Phinney Ave N. Seattle Wa. 98103 — t:206.297.1638
Hours:
Tues-Sat 11-7
Sunday 11-4

About Anita in Mrs Antil's Apartment

I am female, I love to feel free, I love to walk and explore, and I love animals and I want to find out more about them. Spending time with
This entry was posted in Boudoir, Having a Cuppa, Living Room, Moonlight Kisses, Music Hall, Out in the Garden, Skipping in the Meadow, Slacks and Frocks, The Caterham Vintage and Art Fair, The Hallway, The Library, The Pantry, The Powder Room, Time for Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Type your lovely words to Mrs Antil's Apartment here please...

